A Day at the Beach: In Memory of Joe Mundo

A short story that I wrote for my late brother, Joe Mundo,  was published today at The Journal of Cultural Conversation. It’s just one of many creative and cathardic projects my mother and I are doing together to address my brother’s death in positive ways.

My goal with this site and LA Books Examiner is to create a kind of literary world of which I’d like to be a part. Normally I write about books and poetry and authors and how these things and people affect our community, lives and our writing. This story I wrote is a little different than that, but the goal is the same. I hope you will take a few minutes to read the story and share in this goal.

The story is called A Day at the Beach and is available at the Journal of Cultural Conversation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stories

Leave a Reply

